A day-to-day strive

2022 posts

horizontal bar Monday, May 16, 2022

Main bathroom shower pan

Main bathroom shower pan I cut the concrete for a stepless shower, and get the niches, lamps, & medicine cabinets delivered....
horizontal bar Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Main bathroom wall demo

Main bathroom wall demo The wall where the vanity goes needed to be torn down for access to the plumbing and electrical....
horizontal bar Monday, May 9, 2022

Cutting down a crepe myrtle

Cutting down a crepe myrtle There was a problem tree too close to the house. I cut it down, I'll never trim the suckers again....
horizontal bar Sunday, May 8, 2022

Crepe myrtle hardscape

Crepe myrtle hardscape I improve the sloppy job I did surrounding a tree with white stream pebbles....
move up a little to the right This is the end.

2022 posts (con't)

horizontal bar Saturday, May 7, 2022

Main bathroom soffit demo

Main bathroom soffit demo I rip out the 1980s style soffit as part of an entire main bathroom remodel....
horizontal bar Friday, May 6, 2022

Bathroom doors

Bathroom doors I add an entry door to the main bathroom and change a bi-fold closet door to a swing door....
horizontal bar Monday, May 2, 2022

North wing wall build

North wing wall build I rebuild the rotted wood on my north wing wall. I started with pressure-treated wood, it warped....
horizontal bar Monday, Apr 25, 2022

South wing wall build

South wing wall build I finish painting the wing wall lumber. Then I screw the boards to the cinder-block wall....
move up a little to the right This is the end.

2022 posts (con't)

horizontal bar Wednesday, Apr 20, 2022

Wing wall paint 1

Wing wall paint 1 I cut the lumber for the middle-length wing wall and paint the first primer coat....
horizontal bar Tuesday, Apr 19, 2022

Wing wall fix redux

Wing wall fix redux The pressure-treated lumber warped. I re-do the job using kiln-dried 2x10s....
horizontal bar Monday, Apr 18, 2022

Master bath vanity demo

Master bath vanity demo Rip out the 1980s vanity as part of an entire master bathroom remodel....
horizontal bar Saturday, Mar 12, 2022

Bali window blinds review

Bali window blinds review Spending $4,500. on new window blinds was a good buy. They look great, and save energy....
move up a little to the right This is the end.

2022 posts (con't)

horizontal bar Sunday, Feb 13, 2022

Wing wall fix

Wing wall fix Lawn sprinklers soaking decorative wing walls caused wood rot. Pressure-treated lumber will fix....
horizontal bar Saturday, Jan 15, 2022

Office chair cylinder rebuild

Office chair cylinder rebuild Replacing a dead lift cylinder in a good office chair makes it work like new....
move up a little to the right This is the end.
end bar
Bottom of first column This is the end.